Never Tell A Lie

Never Tell A Lie

Book - 2010
Average Rating:
Rate this:
3

"[A] richly atmospheric tale. You can imagine Hitchcock curling up with this one."

--USA Today

Author Hallie Ephron's fast paced and disturbingly creepy Never Tell a Lie is a page-turning thrill ride that maestro Alfred Hitchcock would have been proud to call his own. A descent into gripping suburban terror, this stunner by the Ellen Nehr Award-winning mystery reviewer for the Boston Globe has been called "a snaky, unsettling tale of psychological suspense" by the Seattle Times. Fans of Mary Higgins Clark, Harlan Coben, and classic gothic mystery will adore this supremely suspenseful and consistently surprising story of a yard sale gone terribly wrong.

Publisher: New York : Harper, 2010.
ISBN: 9780061567155
0061567159
9780061567162
Characteristics: 276 p. ;,18 cm.

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

r
Redheaded_Reader
Dec 06, 2017

I borrowed this after reading "Writing & Selling Your Mystery Novel", also by Hallie Ephron. In that book, she used excerpts from this one as examples. She came right out and gave away the culprit in one excerpt, but it still made me curious enough about the story to check out this book. So it was an interesting and suspenseful read EVEN THOUGH I knew who did it, because I wanted to see HOW they figured things out. And I can't remember the last time I read a book with a heavily pregnant woman as the main protagonist, so that was interesting (especially since her pregnancy is a key component of the mystery, but unlike Hallie Ephron, I won't give away anything more than that).

racing14 Jan 03, 2013

Extremely predictable.

Will speak on Thursday, November 8 as part of the Author Talk Series
http://www.bpl.org/news/author_series.htm

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Related Authors

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at Library

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top